skip navigation

Franklin Youth Football Registration

Click HERE

    WELCOME TO FRANKLIN HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETICS!

    Welcome to our new athletic website!  Click here for information on games, times and locations, highlights and photos from past matches, team announcements, coach contact information, and more!  Subscribe to our site to get personalized information, and connect to twitter and facebook via your mobile phone.   For questions about Franklin Athletics, contact our office or Athletics Director.  Go Quakers!

    SUMMER 2017 FRANKLIN ATHLETICS

    Summer 2017 Franklin Athletics 

    Athletic Administrator Chris Frazier, cfrazier@pps.net
    Athletic Director Scott Santangelo, scotts@pps.net
    Athletic Trainer 
    Contact: Stephanie Lyda, stephanie.lyda@providence.org
    Hours will be:
    Tuesday 2:00-5:30
    Wednesday 8:00-11:00
    Thursday 3:00-7:00


    Fall Sports 
    Cheerleading 
    Coach Contact: Mari Dika, maridika.25@gmail.com

    Cross Country   
    Coach Contacts: Jacob Michaels, jmichaels@pps.net James Hennessey,jhenness@pps.net
    Summer runs meeting at Clinton Park 9am or 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday. 10am Saturday.

    August 9th to 13th: XC Altitude Camp (by invite only, need to have done required training during summer).

    Football  
    Coach Contact: Tom McCarthy, tmccarth@pps.net Cell # 971-244-3786
    June 19th, summer workouts start. 
    Monday, Wednesday and Friday we are in the weight room. 
    9th graders will start at 8:00am, it will be 9th graders only so they can learn proper technique and safety in the weight room.  
    10th thru 12th grades will go from 9:00 am to 11:00 am.  Tuesday and Thursday we will do field work on the football field from 3:00 to 5:00 pm.  These workouts will be at Franklin on the Marshall campus. Starting July 31st these workouts will be at the NEW Franklin High School, 5405 SE Woodward. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

    Men’s Soccer 
    Coach Contact: Ty Kovatch, tykovatch@gmail.com

    Volleyball 
    Coach Contact: Kristy Carlson, tkcarlson05@gmail.com


    Women’s Soccer    
    Coach Contact: jnussbaum@pps.net   franklinsoccer.wordpress.com Please note- A signed 2017 Program Agreements/Emergency Contact Form (franklinsoccer.wordpress.com/core-principles/) must be turned in to participate in any Women’s Soccer activity. Wear Maroon or White shirt & socks and black shorts.Bring running shoes, cleats & water. All activities prior to August 14 are optional.Summer League Prep-
    -Mon June 5, 6-8pm
    -Wed June 7, 6-8pm
    Summer Leagues- registration forms available at franklinsoccer.wordpress.com 
    —Monday night 6v6 @ Gresham– June 19-July 17-
    —Tuesday night 6v6 @ Marshall– June 20-July 18 (none July 4)
    —11v11 morning league– Primarily Thursdays with some Tuesdays June 20-July 20
    Summer Workouts- 
    -Fridays June 16-July 21, 8:15-10:15am, Marshall Turf
    July 23-29- OSAA Moratorium Week– no organized Franklin Soccer actitivies this week. (If you have flexibility this is the best week to schedule your vacation.)
    July 31-August 4, 6:30-8:30pm- Preseason Conditioning/Skills week 1
    August 5, 1pm Portland Thorns vs Houston Dash- Franklin Soccer Family Night-  Reserve tickets for you & your family @ special $15/ticket rate (face value $20/ticket). In addition 30 Team bench passes available for players attending the match with:
    -Highest overall juggling scores
    -Fastest summer miles
    -Most improved juggling scores from 2016 tryouts
    -Most improved mile times from 2016 tryouts
    -Highest incoming freshmen or player new to the program Juggling scores
    -Fastest incoming freshmen or player new to the program mile times
    We want every player to have the opportunity to attend the match. If this presents a financial difficulty please contact Jonathan to request a scholarship.

    August 7-August 11, 6:30-8:30pm- Preseason Conditioning/Skills, week 2
    August 14- Start of the official Fall season. 
    August 14-16 Tryouts
    franklinsoccer.wordpress.com
    jnussbaum@pps.net

    Winter Sports 
    Men’s Basketball 
    Coach Contact: Scott Aker, saker@pps.net

    Swimming
    Steve Kavanagh, steve.kavanagh@portlandoregon.gov

    Women’s Basketball 
    Coach Contact: Josh Green, joshgreen@aol.com

    Our "June Ball" program runs May 30 - June 29. Practices are Monday-Thursday, 6-8pm. We will be participating in the Rose City Showcase Tournament, Oregon Prep Tournament, Pick-Up Games with David Douglas High School, and Oregon State Team Camp. Beginning July 5th, the gym will be open Monday-Thursday 5-8pm for Co-ed open gym. This will conclude July 20th. We will also be hosting a Youth Camp, July 17-20th. For more information or for up-to-date calendars visit www.quakerbasketball.com or contact Coach Green at CoachGreen@outlook.com.


    Wrestling 
    Coach Contact: Steve O’Neill, soneill@pps.net

    Spring Sports 

    ​​​​​​​Baseball 
    Coach Contacts:  Andy Berger, CoachAndyBerger@gmail.com Coach David Jaynes, djaynes@pps.net

    Men’s Golf 
    Coach Contact: Tim Itami, titami1@pps.net

    Men’s Tennis 
    Coach Contact: Jimmy Tran, tranjimmy96@gmail.com

    Softball 
    Coach Contact: Gina Aman, gaman@pps.net

    Track and Field 
    Coach Contacts: Jacob Michaels, jmichaels@pps.net James Hennessey, jhenness@pps.net

    Women’s Golf
    Coach Contact: Mike Niece, mike.niece2@gmail.com

    Women’s Tennis 
    Coach Contact: Dana Miller, dmiller1@pps.net

     

    CHECK www.osaa.org for game and other information

    Access Oregon School Activities Association for Scores, Rosters, Game and Other Information.  Check www.osaa.org