skip navigation

Franklin Youth Football Registration

Click HERE

    WELCOME TO FRANKLIN HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETICS!

    Welcome to our new athletic website!  Click here for information on games, times and locations, highlights and photos from past matches, team announcements, coach contact information, and more!  Subscribe to our site to get personalized information, and connect to twitter and facebook via your mobile phone.   For questions about Franklin Athletics, contact our office or Athletics Director.  Go Quakers!

    SUMMER 2017 FRANKLIN ATHLETICS

    Summer 2017 Franklin Athletics 

    Athletic Administrator Chris Frazier, cfrazier@pps.net
    Athletic Director Scott Santangelo, scotts@pps.net
    Athletic Trainer 
    Contact: Stephanie Lyda, stephanie.lyda@providence.org
    Hours will be:
    Tuesday 2:00-5:30
    Wednesday 8:00-11:00
    Thursday 3:00-7:00


    Fall Sports 
    Cheerleading 
    Coach Contact: Mari Dika, maridika.25@gmail.com

    Cross Country   
    Coach Contacts: Jacob Michaels, jmichaels@pps.net James Hennessey,jhenness@pps.net
    Summer runs meeting at Clinton Park 9am or 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday. 10am Saturday.

    Monday through Friday, August 14 - August 18    9:00 am 
    Clinton Park
    Monday through Wednesday, August 14 - August 16   4:30 pm 
    Clinton Park 

    Football  
    Coach Contact: Tom McCarthy, tmccarth@pps.net Cell # 971-244-3786
    June 19th, summer workouts start. 
    Monday, Wednesday and Friday we are in the weight room. 
    9th graders will start at 8:00am, it will be 9th graders only so they can learn proper technique and safety in the weight room.  
    10th thru 12th grades will go from 9:00 am to 11:00 am.  Tuesday and Thursday we will do field work on the football field from 3:00 to 5:00 pm.  These workouts will be at Franklin on the Marshall campus. Starting July 31st these workouts will be at the NEW Franklin High School, 5405 SE Woodward. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

    Schedule from August 14th thru. August 26th.

    8 / 14.    8:00-10:00 am practice        
                10:00-11:30 Seniors register for school. Lunch
                11:30-12:30 Team meeting
                  1:00- 3:00  Practice
    8 / 15     8:00-11:00 Practice  Juniors register for school

    8 / 16    8:00-10:00 am practice
                10:00-11:30 Sophomores register for school. Lunch
                11:30-12:30 Team meeting
                 1:00-3:00 Practice 
    8 / 17    8:00 -10:30 Practice
                10:30 hand out game uniform
                 11:00 Team Picture
                 11:30  Freshman register for school
    8 / 18      8:00-10:00 am practice
                  10:00-11:30 Lunch
                  11:30-12:30 Team meeting
                    1:00-3:00  Practice

    8/19        6:30-9:00 pm Scrimmage under the lights.
    This will be for all FRANKLIN FOOTBALL grades 3 thru 12

    8 / 21      8:00-10:00 am Practice
                   10:00-11:30 Lunch
                   11:30–12:30 Team meeting
                    1:00-3:00 Practice 
    8 / 22      3:00-5:00 pm Practice

    8 / 23      3:00-5:00 pm Practice
    8 / 24      3:00-5:00 pm Practice
    8 / 25      Varsity Jamboree at Madison  4:30
    8 / 26      Frosh. / Soph. Jamboree at Jefferson 10:00 am

    Men’s Soccer 
    Coach Contact: Ty Kovatch, tykovatch@gmail.com
    Soccer Try Outs:  
    You must be CLEARED FIRST.....
    Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday 5:00- 6:30 pm
    8/14 – 8/16
    Thursday Training 5:00 - 6:30 pm 
    8/17
    Friday  8:00 - 10:00 am 
    8/18   5:00 - 6:30 pm 
    Saturday 8:00 - 10:00 am 
    8/19

    Volleyball 
    Coach Contact: Kristy Carlson, tkcarlson05@gmail.com

    Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, 8/14-8/16     3:30-6:30 pm
    TRYOUTS
    Thursday, Friday, 8/17- 8/18     3:30-6:30 pm   Practice


    Women’s Soccer    
    Coach Contact: jnussbaum@pps.net   franklinsoccer.wordpress.com Please note- A signed 2017 Program Agreements/Emergency Contact Form (franklinsoccer.wordpress.com/core-principles/) must be turned in to participate in any Women’s Soccer activity. 
    YOU MUST BE CLEARED FIRST

    -Mon/Tues/Wed August  14,15,16  6:00-8:30pm RUNNING SHOES REQUIRED
    -Thurs  August  17, 6-8:30 pm
    -Fri      August 18, Team/Parent Potluck  To Be Confirmed 
     

    Winter Sports 
    Men’s Basketball 
    Coach Contact: Scott Aker, saker@pps.net

    Swimming
    Steve Kavanagh, steve.kavanagh@portlandoregon.gov

    Women’s Basketball 
    Coach Contact: Josh Green, joshgreen@aol.com

    For more information or for up-to-date calendars visit www.quakerbasketball.com or contact Coach Green at CoachGreen@outlook.com.


    Wrestling 
    Coach Contact: Steve O’Neill, soneill@pps.net

    Spring Sports 

    Baseball 
    Coach Contacts:  Andy Berger, CoachAndyBerger@gmail.com Coach David Jaynes, djaynes@pps.net

    Men’s Golf 
    Coach Contact: Tim Itami, titami1@pps.net

    Men’s Tennis 
    Coach Contact: Jimmy Tran, tranjimmy96@gmail.com

    Softball 
    Coach Contact: Gina Aman, gaman@pps.net

    Track and Field 
    Coach Contacts: Jacob Michaels, jmichaels@pps.net James Hennessey, jhenness@pps.net

    Women’s Golf
    Coach Contact: Mike Niece, mike.niece2@gmail.com

    Women’s Tennis 
    Coach Contact: Dana Miller, dmiller1@pps.net

     

    CHECK www.osaa.org for game and other information

    Access Oregon School Activities Association for Scores, Rosters, Game and Other Information.  Check www.osaa.org

    We want to send your family to Universal Orlando Resort™. Get out and Play!ENTER NOW