skip navigation

    ONLINE SPORTS REGISTRATION

    Welcome to Franklin High School's online-only sports registration. This system provides convenience and efficiency for you, the coaches and the athletic office. After you sign up once, it's very easy to register for other sports or add siblings.

    This form must be filled out by the parent/guardian and athlete together.  

    Go to https://www.familyid.com/franklin-athletics/2019-fall-sports-registration-20

    WELCOME TO FRANKLIN HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETICS!

    Welcome to our new athletic website!  Click here for information on games, times and locations, highlights and photos from past matches, team announcements, coach contact information, and more!  Subscribe to our site to get personalized information, and connect to twitter and facebook via your mobile phone.   For questions about Franklin Athletics, contact our office or Athletics Director.  Go Quakers!

    CHECK www.osaa.org for game and other information

    Access Oregon School Activities Association for Scores, Rosters, Game and Other Information.  Check www.osaa.org

    Congratulations to Aidan Palmer District Cross Country Champion. 
    Congratulations to The 6A Boys Cross Country Team 2018 District Champions
    Congratulations to The 6A Girls Cross Country Team for placing 3rd in the District. 

    Both Teams Heading to State on November 3rd. At Lane Community College in Eugene. Race time 6A Boys, 3:30 pm. 6A Girls 2:55 pm.  

    Franklin Boys Soccer State Play Offs is Saturday, November 27th @6:00 pm at Gresham High School . 

    FRANKLIN ATHLETICS

    Franklin Athletics 

    Athletic Administrator Chris Frazier, cfrazier@pps.net
    Athletic Director Scott Santangelo, scotts@pps.net            
    Athletic Assistant Jan Phillips, jphillips2@pps.net                                                                                             

    Athletic Trainer Contact: Stephanie Lyda, stephanie.lyda@providence.org
    Hours will be: Monday-Friday 2:30 to 4:00                                                  

    Baseball: Coach Andy Berger, coachandyberger@gmail.com 

    Men's Basketball:Contact: Scott Akersaker@pps.net 

    Women's Basketball: Contact:  Jesse Kirkpatrick,

     

    Cheerleading:  Contact  Megan Humphreys  mhumphreys@pps.net

    Cross Country: Contact Jacob Michaels, jmichaels@pps.net

    Cross Country conditioning practice: now to end of school: after school 3:30pm meet outside gym track side.

    June 13th and rest of summer: 9am or 4:30 pm Monday through Friday Clinton Park water fountain, 10am Saturday for long run.                                                               

    August 19th: start of fall sports tryouts  Contact: Jacob Michaels jmichaels@pps.net, 503-820-8416

     

    Football: Contact Wes Warren, wwarren@pps.net

    Summer Practices & Workouts: June 24-August 9

    Weight Room: 9:30-11am on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays

    Practices: 11am-12pm on Mondays

    No Football Activities: July 4-6, July 28-August 3

    Summer Camps: with registration links

    High School Football Camp at Lewis & Clark University: June 19-21 (grades 9-12) Register here

    Youth Football Camp: 5-7pm July 22-25 (grades K-8) Register here

    High School Football Pre-Season Camp: 10am-12pm August 12-15

     Tryouts: August 19-24

    8-10am & 3-5pm on Monday, Wednesday, Friday

    8-11am on Tuesday

    3-5pm on Thursday

    8:30-11:30am on Saturday

     Team Pictures: August 23 @11am

     Parent Meeting: August 26 @6-7pm

    Men's Golf:  Tim Itami titami1@pps.net 

    Women's Golf: Mike Niece mike.neice2@gmail.com

    Men’s Soccer: Contact Ty Kovatchtykovatch@gmail.com

    June 24-26 Freshman/Sophomore Preseason Camp, 7:00 - 9:00 PM at FHS Turf $30 register at www.franklinquakersoccer.com

    July 1-3 Franklin Youth Soccer Camp for 1st - 8th graders, 9:00 AM - 12:30 PM FHS Turf $85 (includes t-shirt) register at www.franklinquakersoccer.com

    August 5,6,8, and 9 Pre-Tryout Camp 7:00 - 9:00 PM FHS turf $50 (includes t-shirt) register at www.franklinquakersoccer.com

    We will also have optional trainings open to all prospective players 1-2 times per week throughout the summer, and these are free and open to all prospective Franklin players.  The schedule will be posted at www.franklinquakersoccer.com and families can get on our email list by sending an email to franklinquakersoccer@gmail.com

    Women’s Soccer: Contact:  Jonathan Nussbaum
    jnussbaum@pps.net

    Please visit franklinsoccer.wordpress.com for more info and current schedule.

    Freshman/Sophomore Preseason Camp June 24-26 7pm - 9 pm 

    Franklin Youth Soccer Camp July 1-3, 8 am - 1pm 

    Pre Tryout Camp - Aug 5,6,8,9 7-9 pm 

    Softball: Contact Gina Aman, gaman@pps.net

    Swimming: Contact Steve Kavanagh, steve.kavanagh@portlandoregon.gov, 

    Men's Tennis: Ben Doan doan.ben@gmail.com

    Women's Tennis: Dana Miller dmiller1@pps.net

    Track and Field: TBD

     Volleyball:Contact April Kaelindirectorprvbc@gmail.com 

    Please check this website.  http://Franklinvball.com

    Open Gym starts Wednesday, May 22. Meet in the main gym. 6:30-8:00 pm. 

    Contact: April Kaelin, directorprvbc@gmail.com

    Wrestling: Contact: Coach Steve O'Neill, soneill@pps.net

     

    PIL Policies for Contests: at all PIL High School Events!

    Be Respectful

    Student Prices with Student ID Only

    Outside Food or Drink NOT Allowed

    Purses Subject to Search

    Backpacks NOT Allowed

    Gang Attire NOT Allowed

    NO RE-ENTRY