skip navigation

Registration Link for 2021-2022 Fall Season

https://www.familyid.com/organizations/franklin-athletics              (click on the link to go right to the Registration process)  

FRANKLIN HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETICS WELCOMES A NEW ATHLETIC DIRECTOR

Franklin High School would like to announce Matt York as the new Athletic Director to lead Franklin Athletics. Matt is an Oregon native, where he grew up in Gresham, and attended Gresham High School.  Matt played Basketball and Baseball at Gresham High School and was able to extend his career in Baseball at Mt. Hood Community College and then to Colorado State University - Pueblo (Division II School).  Matt went back to Oregon State University, to complete his Bachelor’s and Master’s Degrees and also holds a teaching credential in Physical Education.  

After College, he accepted his first teaching position in Seaside, California and while pursuing a coaching career, he ended up taking on the role of Athletic Director.  He spent three years in California teaching and Athletic Directing.   He then took a job in Southern Oregon at Eagle Point High School where he spent two years coaching girls basketball, and two years as the Athletic Director.  For the past 5 years, he has been the Athletic Director at Glencoe High School in Hillsboro Oregon. 

Matt is married to his best friend and wife, Hilary, and they have three amazing boys who are 9 years old, 7 years old, and 4 years old.  In addition, they just welcomed their last child a baby girl into their family last week. This baby girl is the last piece to their puzzle and they could not be more ecstatic about that. 

Matt looks forward to joining the Franklin community and working with students, staff, parents, and partners as we continue to develop and support our athletic programs. Matt can be reached at mayork@pps.net

 

FRANKLIN HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETICS

CLICK on the Franklin High School Athletics for information on our Athletic program.

ONLINE SPORTS REGISTRATION

Welcome to Franklin High School's online-only sports registration. This system provides convenience and efficiency for you, the coaches and the athletic office. After you sign up once, it's very easy to register for other sports or add siblings.

This form must be filled out by the parent/guardian and athlete together.  Log in to http://www.familyid.com/franklin-athletics If you need assistance call Family Id at 888-800-5583

WELCOME TO FRANKLIN HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETICS!

Welcome to our athletic website!  Click here for information on games, times and locations, highlights and photos from past matches, team announcements, coach contact information, and more!  Subscribe to our site to get personalized information, and connect to twitter and facebook via your mobile phone.   For questions about Franklin Athletics, contact our office or Athletics Director.  Go Lightning!

Access Oregon School Activities Association (OSAA) for Scores, Rosters, Game and Other Information.  Check www.osaa.org

FRANKLIN ATHLETICS

Franklin Athletics

Athletic Administrator Chris Frazier, cfrazier@pps.net
Athletic Director      Matt York, mayork@pps.net
Athletic Assistant Jan Phillips, jphillips2@pps.net                       Athletic Trainer Contact: Jenni Ludtke, jennifer.ludtke@providence.org                               

Baseball: Coach Andy Berger, coachandyberger@gmail.com  

Men's Basketball:  Coach Osadonor Esene              Oesene@pps.net 

Women's Basketball: Contact:  David Jaynes, djaynes@pps.net                                                                                                        

Cheerleading:  Contact  Megan Humphreys, mhumphreys@pps.net

 
  Cross Country: Contact Jacob Michaels, jmichaels@pps.net          

Football: Contact Jesse Thompson jethompson@pps.net

Men's Golf:  Tim Itami titami1@pps.net 

Women's Golf: Mike Niece mike.neice2@gmail.com

Men’s Soccer: Contact Jose Milian, jmilian@pps.net

Women’s Soccer: Contact:  Diana Diaz-Diurych, ddiazdiurych@pps.net

Softball: Contact Gina Aman, gaman@pps.net

Swimming:  Contact: Erin Morris, emorris@pps.net

Men's Tennis: Ben Doan bdoan@pps.net

Women's Tennis: Dana Miller dmiller1@pps.net

Track and Field: Contact Jacob Michaels  at jmichaels@pps.net

 Volleyball:Contact April Kaelin, akaelin@pps.net

Please check this website.  http://Franklinvball.com

Wrestling: Contact: Coach Steve O'Neill, soneill@pps.net