skip navigation

    WELCOME TO FRANKLIN HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETICS!

    Welcome to our new athletic website!  Click here for information on games, times and locations, highlights and photos from past matches, team announcements, coach contact information, and more!  Subscribe to our site to get personalized information, and connect to twitter and facebook via your mobile phone.   For questions about Franklin Athletics, contact our office or Athletics Director.  Go Quakers!

    CHECK www.osaa.org for game and other information

    Access Oregon School Activities Association for Scores, Rosters, Game and Other Information.  Check www.osaa.org

    Congratulations to Aidan Palmer District Cross Country Champion. 
    Congratulations to The 6A Boys Cross Country Team 2018 District Champions
    Congratulations to The 6A Girls Cross Country Team for placing 3rd in the District. 

    Both Teams Heading to State on November 3rd. At Lane Community College in Eugene. Race time 6A Boys, 3:30 pm. 6A Girls 2:55 pm.  

    Franklin Boys Soccer State Play Offs is Saturday, November 27th @6:00 pm at Gresham High School . 

    FRANKLIN ATHLETICS

    Franklin Athletics 

    Athletic Administrator Chris Frazier, cfrazier@pps.net
    Athletic Director Scott Santangelo, scotts@pps.net            
    Athletic Trainer 
    Contact: Stephanie Lyda, stephanie.lyda@providence.org
    Hours will be:
    Monday-Friday 2:30 to 4:00                                                  

    Cheerleading:  Contact Jose Losoya, jlosoya@pps.net

    Cross Country: Contact Jacob Michaels, jmichaels@pps.net

    Football: Contact Wes Warren, wwarren@pps.net

    FALL 2018 Aug 13-17: Double Day Practices (8-10am & 1-3pm on Mon, Wed, Fri) (8-11am on Tue, Thu) Aug 18: Maroon & Grey Scrimmage (8-11am) Aug 20-23: Double Day Practices (8-10am & 1-3pm on Mon, Wed) (8-11am on Thu) (8-10am on Fri) Aug 21: Joint Practice with Youth Football (5-6pm on Tuesday) (BBQ afterwards) Sept 4: Labor Day Practice (4-7pm) Nov 22: Thanksgiving Day Practice (8-10am) Aug 27-Oct 25: Regular Season Practices every Monday-Thursday (3:30-5:30pm) Oct 29-Dec 1: Playoff Practices every Monday-Thursday (3:30-6:30pm) (if no soccer)

    Baseball: Coach Andy Berger, coachandyberger@gmail.com 

    November 27,28,29, December 4,5,6 and December 11,12,13. Workouts and Conditioning (weight room and football field) Tue, Wed, Thur after school  3:35-5:00

    Boy's Basketball:Contact: Scott Aker, saker@pps.net 

    Basketball Practice Schedule Fall 2018, 6 hours per week 

    September 25th – (6 pm – 8 pm) 

    September 26th – (6 pm – 8 pm)

    October 2nd – (6 pm – 8 pm)

    October 3rd – (3:30-5:30)

    October 11th – (3:30-5:30)

    October 15th – (6 pm – 8 pm)

    October 22nd – (3:30-5:30)

    October 23rd – (3:30-5:30)

    October 24th  - (3:30-5:30)

    October 29th – (3:30-5:30)

    October 30th – (3:30-5:30)

    October 31st – (3:30-5:30)

    November 5th – (3:30-5:30)

    November 6th – (3:30-5:30)

    November 7th – (3:30-5:30)

    November 12- (3:30-5:30) TRY OUTS

    November 13- (3:30-5:30) TRY OUTS

     
        Girl's Basketball: Contact Jesse Kirkpatrick,jkirkpatrick1@pps.net

    October 23, 24, 25 (Open Gym) 6:00-8:00 pm 

    October 30, 31, Nov 1 (Open Gym) 6:00-8:00 pm

    November 6, 7, 8 (Open Gym) 6:00-8:00 pm

    November 12-13 (Try-Outs) 6:00-8:00p m

    November 14, 15, 16 (Practice) 6:00-8:00 pm

    November 17 (Practice) 4:00-6:00 pm

    November 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, (Practice) 6:00- 8:00 pm

    November 24, 2018 (Practice) 12:00-2:00 pm

    November 26, 27, 28 (Practice) 6:00-8:00 pm

    November 29 Var. Film 4:45 pm  (Practice) 6:00-8:00 pm

    November 30 vs. Barlow 4:00 / 5:30 / 7:15 @ Sam Barlow HS

    Men’s Soccer: Contact Ty Kovatch, tykovatch@gmail.com

    Softball: Contact Gina Aman, gaman@pps.net

    Franklin High School Softball Informational Meeting

    Anyone interested in playing softball this spring,  please attend an informational meeting next Wednesday, October 17th at 6:00pm in the gym building room G-012.

    If you can't attend the meeting and are interested in playing or wanting some information, please contact Gina Aman at gaman@pps.net

    Swimming: Contact Steve Kavanagh, Steve.Kavanagh@portlandoregon.gov, 

    First practice is on Tuesday November 13th at 3:40 at Mt. Scott Community Center

     Volleyball:Contact April Kaelin, directorprvbc@gmail.com 

    Women’s Soccer: Contact Jonathan Nussbaum,  jnussbaum@pps.net

    Wrestling: Contact Coach Steve O'Neill, soneill@pps.net

    Workouts Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 3:30-5:30 pm until November 14th

     

    PIL Policies for Contests: at all PIL High School Events!

    Be Respectful

    Student Prices with Student ID Only

    Outside Food or Drink NOT Allowed

    Purses Subject to Search

    Backpacks NOT Allowed

    Gang Attire NOT Allowed

    NO RE-ENTRY