skip navigation

FRANKLIN BOYS SOCCER PLAYOFF SATURDAY, 11/9 @6:00 pm @STRASSER FIELD DELTA PARK

Franklin vs. Grant
Men's Soccer OSAA Playoff Round 3

Saturday, November 9, 2019 Strasser Field Delta Park

Start Time 6:00 pm.  Adults $8.00 Students $5.00 Passes: OSAA and OACA 

If you are coming to the game please where Maroon

Hope to see you Saturday to support Head Coach of the Year Ty Kovatch and the District Champion Franklin Lightning Boys Soccer Team.  Franklin Strong  

ONLINE SPORTS REGISTRATION

Welcome to Franklin High School's online-only sports registration. This system provides convenience and efficiency for you, the coaches and the athletic office. After you sign up once, it's very easy to register for other sports or add siblings.

This form must be filled out by the parent/guardian and athlete together.  

Log in to http://www.familyid.com/franklin-athletics

If you need assistance call Family Id at 888-800-5583

WELCOME TO FRANKLIN HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETICS!

Welcome to our new athletic website!  Click here for information on games, times and locations, highlights and photos from past matches, team announcements, coach contact information, and more!  Subscribe to our site to get personalized information, and connect to twitter and facebook via your mobile phone.   For questions about Franklin Athletics, contact our office or Athletics Director.  Go Quakers!

CHECK www.osaa.org for game and other information

Access Oregon School Activities Association for Scores, Rosters, Game and Other Information.  Check www.osaa.org

FRANKLIN ATHLETICS

Franklin Athletics

Athletic Administrator Chris Frazier, cfrazier@pps.net
Athletic Director Scott Santangelo, scotts@pps.net            
Athletic Assistant Jan Phillips, jphillips2@pps.net                       Athletic Trainer Contact: Stephanie Lyda, stephanie.lyda@providence.org
Hours: Monday-Friday 2:30 to 4:00                                              

Baseball: Coach Andy Berger, coachandyberger@gmail.com 

1st softball meeting for 2020 season for those who's interested in playing. Tomorrow (10/30/19) at 6pm in  the gym for both Parents and players. See you there!!!

    We will be working out Tuesday and Thursday of this week.       October 29 and 31st  From 3:30 - 5:30 pm.  Friday will be         TBD.

Meet at the outside door between the Weight Room and Training Room.  Go Lightning!!  Coach Berger

Men's Basketball:Contact: Scott Akersaker@pps.net 

Boys Basketball Tryouts are Monday, November 18, 2019 - Wednesday, November 20, 2019. Times are 5:30-7:30 on all 3 dates.

Optional workouts in October:
10/2 6pm-8pm
10/7 4pm-6pm
10/8 6pm-8pm
10/15 6pm-8pm
10/16 4pm-6pm
10/23 6pm-8pm
10/24 4pm-6pm

Athletes must be cleared through FamilyID prior to workouts.


Women's Basketball: Contact:  Jesse Kirkpatrick,

    jkirkpatrick1@pps.net, jkirpatrick@pps.net
 

October Open Gym:

Monday October 21, 6:00 to 8:00 pm

Tuesday October 29th, 6:00 to 8:00 pm

Wednesday October 30, 6:00 to 8:00 pm

Every Thursday from 6:00 to 8:00 pm

Every Saturday from 6:00 to 8:00 pm

Cheerleading:  Contact  Megan Humphreys  mhumphreys@pps.net

Cross Country: Contact Jacob Michaels, jmichaels@pps.net 503-820-8416

Football: Contact Wes Warren, wwarren@pps.net

Men's Golf:  Tim Itami titami1@pps.net 

Women's Golf: Mike Niece mike.neice2@gmail.com

Men’s Soccer: Contact Ty Kovatch, tykovatch@gmail.com

The schedule will be posted at www.franklinquakersoccer.com and families can get on our email list by sending an email to franklinquakersoccer@gmail.com

Women’s Soccer: Contact:  Jonathan Nussbaum
jnussbaum@pps.net

Please visit franklinsoccer.wordpress.com for more info and current schedule. 

August 19-November 21- Official Fall Season- “Individual commitment to a group effort- that is what makes a team work” –Vince Lombardi. In season players are expected to participate unless home sick or there is a family emergency. Unexcused or multiple absences may be grounds for dismissal. Existing conflicts should communicate with coaches as far in advance as possible.

Softball: Contact Gina Aman, gaman@pps.net

Swimming: Contact Steve Kavanagh, skavanagh@pps.net 

There will be a informational meeting for anyone interested in swimming Tuesday Oct. 22nd during lunch in room S-027  Coach Steve

 

Men's Tennis: Ben Doan doan.ben@gmail.com

Women's Tennis: Dana Miller dmiller1@pps.net

Track and Field: Contact Jacob Michaels  at jmichaels@pps.net

 Volleyball:Contact April Kaelin, akaelin@pps.net

Please check this website.  http://Franklinvball.com

Contact: April Kaelin, akaelin@pps.net

Wrestling: Contact: Coach Steve O'Neill, soneill@pps.net

FRANKLIN WRESTLING TRAINING CAMP 

EVERY MONDAY, TUESDAY, WEDNESDAY

3:30-5:00 IN THE MAT ROOM

GET CLEARED ONLINE AND COME JOIN US!!

QUESTIONS? SEE COACH O’NEILL G-113